Customer-Reviews

We appreciate our customers’ feedback!

Here’s what some of our customers say,..

There is no denying that ®Hoverboards.com is committed to offering only the highest quality Hoverboards and accessories, at competitive prices. Not to mention—Always FREE sameday shipping and ongoing support after the purchase. We have quickly established ourselves as the USA’s largest Hoverboard retailer and are committed to delivering the very best to our customers.

Don’t just take our word for it! Here’s a roundup of what some recent customers have to say about our Hoverboards and service:

5 out of 5

So happy I went with this one, and bonus points that my son thinks I’m the coolest mom ever now!

Margaret
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5

 I have searched many different brands and glad I chose this one.

Brandon
February 2, 2020
4 out of 5

My daughters and I enjoy it. Battery lasts way longer than expected, one thing is make sure you use it on a smooth surface.

Tamara S
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5

I bought this for my 12 year old for his birthday. He loves it! We live on a pretty steep hill and it has yet to run out of power by the end of the day.

Tom
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5

It rolls well and has power and stability going onto and coming off any carpet,concrete and hardwood floor.

James T
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5

This is very easy to use and learn quick for kids. 

Lisa
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5

The item arrived very quick. The color is beautiful.

Ricki
January 26, 2020
4 out of 5

Great Quality, great price!

molly
January 24, 2020
5 out of 5

My 8 year old daughter saved up her money and bought this hover board herself. It arrived and she fell in love. 

Amanda Y
January 22, 2020
4 out of 5

Worked great for first 10 days, but then one of the wheel motors will cut out after 30-45 seconds. Tried re-calibrating the Hoverboard and all is good now:)

Kevin
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5

I purchased this for my 6 year old daughter’s birthday. We have had it about a week and have no complaints. 

Karla Murphy
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5

Excellent hover board for kids to play with i bought it as a gift for my nephew he loves his new hover board and rides it daily, This hover board is of good quality and works flawlessly without any issues.

Isabel
January 21, 2020
5 out of 5

Purchased green Hover Board for my 10 yr old grandson and pink for 9 yr old granddaughter. They love them!

Jonathan
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5

This Hoverboard was bought for my eldest son, but my youngest son liked it very much and learned it very quickly. Its stability is very good

Bob E
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5

It’s only been a couple of weeks, but so far everything is working as it should. Packaged well, charges fine.

Todd Mason
January 13, 2020
5 out of 5

Everyone in my family like it! I am surprised it can hold a 200 pounds adults and it still can be fast.

Larry C
January 11, 2020
5 out of 5

My son enjoys his very much..speaker is pretty loud to listen to music

Cee
January 10, 2020
5 out of 5

Once you get the hang of it it’s really easy. This one lights up and the battery lasts forever.

Jermey H
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5

My son is 6 years old. This is his first board. After 10 minutes, he was already able to ride it. 

Jenni
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5

Works great for my 5 yrs old girl, fast shipping and exactly what’s it’s supposed to do.

Sandra W
January 5, 2020
5 out of 5

Bought this for my 15 yr old daughter. She is the size of an adult so I wanted to make sure it would support her without issue. It was great, and she loves it!

Ed
January 5, 2020
5 out of 5

This was a Christmas gift for granddaughter and she absolutely loves it.

Efrain R
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5

My kids (11,9) love this hoverboard. At first they were not sure they could ride it. But within about 10 minutes of learning they were zooming around. 

S. Diana
January 3, 2020
5 out of 5

My kids really enjoy this hoverboard. Awsome battery life, good connectivity and sound from bluetooth speakers. I waited couple of months before I can write proper review.

Vincent
January 3, 2020
3 out of 5

I got the item 2 days later than promised and my son was left without Christmas present

Steve
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5

After a week’s use, the overall feeling is good. It’s worth the price.

Nick
December 30, 2019
4 out of 5

I haven’t had any charging issues and the battery last for a long time.

Keith
December 16, 2019
5 out of 5

Got this for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas, she has been wanting one since they came out, this year they finally became affordable.

Jonahh F
December 14, 2019
5 out of 5

My 8 year old LOVES his new hoverboard. He loves that it lights up and that he can play music on it.

Jin Chen
December 8, 2019
5 out of 5

Bought this for my 8 and 11 yr old boys. They love it and so do all their friends.

Jenna B
December 7, 2019
5 out of 5

So far this has been an extremely enjoyable experience! Looks incredible!

Mike
December 6, 2019
5 out of 5

We love the new generation hoverboard. it is different than the traditional hoverboard. Easier and more fun to ride.

Monique N
December 5, 2019
5 out of 5

These are not the cheap ones that are going to fall apart.

Justin
December 4, 2019
5 out of 5

Highly recommend! I bought this hoverboard for my grandson. He absolutely loves it! 

Mark B
December 1, 2019
5 out of 5

I had to send this to North Carolina. So, now my other grandson want one.

Cecilia
December 1, 2019
4 out of 5

So far, so good! Had it a couple of days and it’s defied expectations. Great features, lights are super cool, smooth ride! My kids love very much!Very happy with my choice.

Raymond
November 29, 2019
5 out of 5

Thank you to all of the previous customers who took the time to review this product. We purchased this one due to the great reviews on it and they weren’t wrong!

Brian V
November 23, 2019
5 out of 5

We bought this hoverboard in the middle of October and my daughter was thrilled to have it. The product was delivered to us earlier than we expected.

Raquel H
November 10, 2019
5 out of 5

I was worried because the price was so low BUT I ordered 3 of them and all 3 of them work right out of the package.

Devin
November 8, 2019
5 out of 5

My son originally had a hoverboard from another company that burned out so I’ve been looking for a replacement. Before buying I did a lot of research and was a little skeptical at the low price, but the hover board quality is amazing!

Lewis B
November 6, 2019
5 out of 5

Out the box it is ready to ride, kids learn fast cause now he is all over the place. I Love It. 

G Bradshaw
November 5, 2019
5 out of 5

Seems to hold a charge well, seems to charge quickly. Overall a big hit and would order again.

R. Simon
November 4, 2019
3 out of 5

I can’t go over large bumps or cracks, I should’ve just gotten the bigger model

Jamie R
November 1, 2019
5 out of 5

This thing goes fast we got this for our son who is 9 and about 75 lbs and ordered the Hoverkart attachment as well

Liz D
October 24, 2019
5 out of 5

We’ve now gone through 2 hoverboards from a different online retailer. The first one failed within hours of unboxing and the other wouldn’t charge. Then we ordered 2 from Hoverboards.com with zero issues to date.

Eddie
October 23, 2019
5 out of 5

We have only driven it indoors due to the weather however, we look forward to taking it outdoors in the spring.

Todd
October 12, 2019
5 out of 5

Works great, amazing sound and very visible.

Adam V
October 6, 2019
5 out of 5

First charge has lasted a few days and he rides it around a couple of hours a day. 

Joy Allison
October 5, 2019
5 out of 5

My nephew used it indoors as well as outdoors. Perfect gift for him.

Veronica S
September 29, 2019
5 out of 5

Got this for my daughters 10th birthday. She has been begging for one for a while but we were sceptical I have to say after seeing her on it and how easy it was for her to learn and how much she loves it I would recommend this to everyone who wants to buy a hover board.

Jordan
September 24, 2019
5 out of 5

This hover board has many great features, like the lights, a Bluetooth speaker, and the ability to get on from either side!

Erica
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5

Fun to ride, sturdy, music sounds good through Bluetooth. Lights look cool. I’m very impressed at the quality for the price.

Lex
September 22, 2019
5 out of 5

This is an awesome hover board, sturdy but slick design. The speakers and lights work really well. Battery lasts for a good 2 hours of continuous use.

Sarah C
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5

Very solid, high visibility, good bluetooth speaker, excellent price!

Danielle
September 12, 2019
5 out of 5

Received the Hoverboard but the charger was missing. They sent me a new charger right away!

Judith
September 11, 2019
5 out of 5

Ordered as a gift for my daughters bday & she loves it!!! The fact that it plays music & lights up made her even more excited!

D
September 9, 2019
5 out of 5

Hoverboard is great!! Very responsive, nice speed and lights, and love the music!

Cheryl
September 8, 2019
5 out of 5

We bought this item as a gift and it was exactly what we were looking for! Very satisfied with our purchase!

Amanda
September 7, 2019
5 out of 5

Easy to ride, my small granddaughter and bigger grandson, both love it. 

Alyssa
September 6, 2019
5 out of 5

Very cool! MUCH better quality then the bigbox store ones! Very pleased.

Robert S
September 5, 2019
5 out of 5

My Nephew LOVED it! He was riding like a pro in 10 minutes

Kristy A
September 2, 2019
4 out of 5

UL certified for battery safety, cool lights, bluetooth speaker, and really, really fun!

Jared H
August 28, 2019
5 out of 5

We’re now 6 months in and my son still rides on this hoverboard daily. The hoverboard and blue tooth work perfectly and my son loves it!

Emily
August 25, 2019
5 out of 5

My daughter bought this several months ago and has thoroughly been enjoying it. She rode it to school frequently and uses it around he neighborhood.

Amber C
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5

Bought this for my daughters 11 th birthday and she loved it. Just wish it had a higher weight limit so I could ride it.

Toni
August 16, 2019
5 out of 5

Bought this hoverboard for my Daughters 8th Birthday. She loved it so much we bought another one just like it for the grandkids when they come over.

Monique
August 11, 2019
3 out of 5

My son has only had this for 2 months and already the charging port is loose.

Desiree
August 7, 2019
5 out of 5

My daughter saw and tried this scooter last month at her friend’s house. She couldn’t be happier!

Michelle B
August 5, 2019
5 out of 5

My son received his hoverboard today. What fun!

Izzy F
July 31, 2019
5 out of 5

I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this Hoverboard but it turned out to be money well spent. In fact, bought a 2nd one for our younger child

Carlos
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5

This is so easy to use and so fun to ride. Faster than I thought.

Jess J
July 21, 2019
5 out of 5

Material seems to be strong. Very compact and convenient for storage.

Hollie W
July 20, 2019
5 out of 5

Extremely easy to use for beginnings or novice riders.

Erin
July 15, 2019
5 out of 5

This Hoverboard is amazing! I weight 150 and it zips me all around my neighborhood without a problem.

Alex
July 7, 2019
5 out of 5

Light & easy to carry with the free carrying case.

Aaron T
July 5, 2019
4 out of 5

Operation is very quiet & it’s simply a joy to ride.

Shirley
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5

Feels smooth, handles well. This thing is made really well & looks good too.

Matthew P
June 27, 2019
4 out of 5

I really like the thing and rides very smooth. Im 6’1″ 185. I actually bought two.

Renee
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5

Hoverboard has some nice zip to it. 10mph is plenty fast for me, not sure if I’d like it if it went much faster.

Jen
June 19, 2019
5 out of 5

We purchased this for our son’s 9th birthday and he has had a blast the past two days.

Brenda V
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5

Battery last a very long time and doesn’t take long to charge. Wonderful purchase for the money.

Natassa
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5

I was worried about buying a hoverboard for a 8 year old girl, but have had zero issues and that was over 2 months ago.

Jolin
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5

It was much cheaper than some other brands so I was a little concerned about the quality but I was wrong they’re made really well and have worked flawlessly so far.

Robert H
May 12, 2019

Arrived in perfect condition and my 11-year-old loves it.

Chuck B
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5

The blue tooth connection works great with my daughters iPhone.

John M
May 11, 2019
5 out of 5

After doin A LOT of research and reading the reviews on all of the off-brand ones under $200, I chose this one couldn’t be happier.

John K
May 7, 2019
5 out of 5

Hover board works well and blue tooth speakers seem to be holding up and play music nice and loud.

Joann j
May 7, 2019
5 out of 5

I ordered 2 hoverboards elsewhere, with nothing but delays and lack of communication. Glad I found Hoverboards.com!

Chad B
May 6, 2019
5 out of 5

Powerful battery. I use it about ten days (every day about ten mins), I never even charged it when I received it.

Lorrie P
May 4, 2019
5 out of 5

I had purchased my daughter a hoverboard somewhere else, but returned it when I saw this one. It’s very easy to use. The Bluetooth connects easily to any device.

NICOLE M
May 2, 2019

Arrived on time! Great quality our 13 year old loves it and rides it like a champ.

Tyler
May 2, 2019
5 out of 5

My 12 year old step-son absolutely loves this hoverboard!

Stephanie
May 1, 2019
5 out of 5

This hover board is a great starter hover board. Bought this for 10 year old son.

Joe S
April 29, 2019
5 out of 5

Its pretty fast but not to fast my 8 year old son can ride it with no problems. I would recommend this product, well worth the money.

Derek
April 29, 2019
5 out of 5

This is literally so much fun. I got this for my bf since he’s a big skateboard lover. It’s easy to ride and goes so smooth on my carpet and outside no problem.

Damaris
April 29, 2019
4 out of 5

Runs smooth and easy to balance. We had a lot of fun with it and the battery can last quite a while.

Timothy B
April 26, 2019
5 out of 5

Purchased this for my 7 years old grandson. He mastered it in a very short amount of time and has enjoyed it very much

Robert D
April 26, 2019
5 out of 5

Very surprised and happy with it, and loves that it has Bluetooth speaker. The speaker has great sound.

William D
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5

It was packaged well and the hoverboard itself is well made.My daughter rides it around the house and the park. It has been working very well so far.

Riona
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5

Absolutely love this hoverboard…everyone in the family rides it (40lb 7-year old up to 200lb dad).

Laura M
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5

It’s extremely heavy but very sturdy.

Dave M
April 23, 2019
5 out of 5

I love the hoverboard. I tried my friend’s hoverboard, and it was fun. I decided to buy one for myself.

Lisa S
April 22, 2019
5 out of 5

Got my hoverboards ealier than the scheduled delivery time! The hoverboard works well and it rides smoothly. Very satisfied.

Melissa E
April 21, 2019
5 out of 5

The hoverboard works completely well when it is right out of the box. Our daughter loves this hoverboard so much and rides it everywhere she goes.

Kerry A
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5

I love it soooo much . I bought two hoverboard, one for me the other one for my brother as a birthday gift . Good quality and it is faster than I thought . So much fun .

Shannon P
April 19, 2019

My niece loves it. Everything is working as listed. Shipping was extremely quick!

Samantha V
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5

Five stars, the delivery was early and the product itself is good and sturdy, we love this Hoverboard and will definitely purchase again

Jose
April 16, 2019
4 out of 5

The bluetooth option is a nice addition; however the speakers are pointed toward the ground; thus not very useful… just loud and no bass action.

Hailey B
April 16, 2019
4 out of 5

Worked directly out of the box and has been going strong ever since. I didn’t think the Bluetooth speaker was necessary but my daughter loves it (although you can’t hear much if you put a skin over it because it covers the speaker).

Melissa O
April 13, 2019
5 out of 5

WOW! It’s hard to surprise and see excitement in opening a package but this was IT!

Robert P
April 12, 2019
5 out of 5

I got this for my 2 kids and they absolutely love it. They learned to use it pretty quickly.

Christine
April 10, 2019
4 out of 5

Had a customer service issue and the company took care of me and earned my repeat business!

Cheryl k
April 1, 2019
5 out of 5

Sturdy and well built. My son has not gotten off of it since it arrived. There is snow here so he is riding it in the house. Very well made. Takes about 2 hours to charge and lasts a few hours with constant use.

Ashley E
March 30, 2019
4 out of 5

We purchased a silicon skin for it which I would HIGHLY recommend to protect the outside. We chose this model off of its ratings and are very happy with the quality so far for the price!

Debraon
March 29, 2019
5 out of 5

It rides more than well it is really terrific. It can hold its charge for hours. I am so happy with it.

Deana
March 26, 2019
4 out of 5

Works great, would buy it again!

Kelly M
March 26, 2019
5 out of 5

Exactly what we wanted! Great color

Ryan
March 25, 2019
4 out of 5

The hover board is good for both indoor and outdoor use. Before give it a try, make sure to wear protective gears, especially for newbies, who never used this type of device before.

Krystie F
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5

It is really an excellent hoverboard. I bought it about ten days ago. I have been riding it everyday.

Kenneth W
March 20, 2019
4 out of 5

Really works well. Biggest issue is that it scratches if you’re not careful.

Dave V
March 14, 2019
5 out of 5

It arrived 2 days after order. When I got it, I found it a little heavier than I thought.

Joshua
March 12, 2019
5 out of 5

It is definitely heavy, as others have stated. It’s great as long as you don’t fall off or bump into anything, as the shell can be easily scratched on concrete.

Diana E
March 12, 2019
3 out of 5

Son loves it… but… one wheel stopped working and had to get it fixed under warranty. Wasn’t happy, but glad it got resolved quickly.

Melissa B
March 8, 2019
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it..even uses it in house..to the kitchen..to her room…amazing product

Tonya
March 8, 2019
5 out of 5

We bought the hoverboard for my three children. They tried it when the hoverboard was delivered that day. As for the hoverboard itself, it works really good and completely no issues at all. They now cannot stop riding the hoverboard and enjoy themselves!

Sharon B
March 4, 2019
5 out of 5

The 6.5-inch wheels make the hover very smooth over slopes and bumps. Feel fun and great.

Patty
March 3, 2019
5 out of 5

There is one thing I don’t like the hoverboard. It is heavy, hard to carry it around. Besides that, I think it is a good hoverboard.

Mary P
March 2, 2019
5 out of 5

We ordered two, one for each grandchild! One worked and one was DOA! We had to send it back, but it was quickly resolved. Both now works great!

Amie S
March 1, 2019
5 out of 5

Great accent of lights on the wheel covers and very smooth riding. The Chrome color was worth the extra money!

Lory T
February 28, 2019
5 out of 5

Nice toy runs good, my daughter love it

Todd A
February 14, 2019
5 out of 5

Our 9 year old grandchild LOVED this Hoverboard and was riding it everywhere in just a few minutes.

Paul Y
February 13, 2019
5 out of 5

This was a Christmas gift for my grandson and he loves it!

JOSEPHINE N
January 23, 2019
5 out of 5

I bought three of these for xmas and my kids love them. T

Giulio M
January 21, 2019
5 out of 5

My grandson’s favorite Christmas present. He rides it round the house for now until he can get out side with it.

Loria D
January 19, 2019
4 out of 5

Xmas for my son Looks quality item, delivered on time.

Tomassa G
January 17, 2019
5 out of 5

Overall it’s a really well built hoverboard, i’m actually surprised how well built it is at this price.

Logan
December 31, 2018
5 out of 5

The hoverboard is easy to ride and I had so much fun. Also, I have checked the bottom of haver board and there is a UL certified sticker.

Frances M
December 6, 2018
5 out of 5

Ordered 4 for Xmas absolutely stunning chrome finish and well packahed. 

TJ
November 27, 2018
5 out of 5

Originally ordered a hoverboard from another online retailer, however the battery only lasted 30 min. This Hoverboard goes strong for over 2 hours:)

Barry S
November 7, 2018
4 out of 5

I got this hover board for my son’s ninth birthday. He loves it!

Lisa S
November 1, 2018
5 out of 5

Wow… I am impressed with the quality of this product. I was nervous because I have never seen one this cheap before! 

Ernesto
October 22, 2018
5 out of 5

 It seems to be a very durable product and very easy to learn.

Adam
September 11, 2018
5 out of 5

Takes balance, but once my son got it down he rides it up and down the sidewalk in our neighborhood listening to the Bluetooth speaker. 

Patty T
August 30, 2018
5 out of 5

Bought this for my 8 and 11 yr old boys. They love it and so do all their friends. T

Jenna B
August 24, 2018
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted, I have always wanted to try out these hover boards but are pretty drawn back from the prices. This hover board offers the same experience from the other brands but with much better price. 

Leonard R
August 13, 2018
5 out of 5

I bought this for my son’s 12th birthday and have been really impressed with it. It’s VERY heavy duty (weighs about 20-25 lbs) and can seriously take a beating

Sara Jane
August 7, 2018
5 out of 5

They arrived earlier than expected and were already charged and ready to go. They were a hit! The kids have had a blast. 

Marc
August 6, 2018
5 out of 5

My husband and I have enjoyed trying to ride it ourselves! 

Dan M
July 27, 2018
5 out of 5

Worth every single penny!! We will be buying another one at some point so both of our kids have their own. 

Don
July 16, 2018
4 out of 5

Received my hoverboard last weekend. 3 days after ordering it arrived. 

Bruce
July 11, 2018
4 out of 5

Easy to use. Easy to charge. Beeps when it needs charging. If you’re in the market for a hover board look no further! Great price point too!

Christy G
July 9, 2018
5 out of 5

So far this has worked wonderfully!!!! My daughter (11) is on it non stop!!! 

Luke M
July 2, 2018
5 out of 5

After much research we decided to go with Hoverboards.com and we are so glad that we did. 

Matthew F
June 26, 2018
5 out of 5

My eight year old love this board. I’m impressed fast deliver and looks just like pic. Thanks

Mary
June 22, 2018
4 out of 5

Bought for my daughter, she’s really enjoying it. Charger did not work but company was very good about responding fast to this issue and sent us a new charger.

Kat
June 21, 2018
5 out of 5

My daughter’s favorite gift of all time

Kayla V
June 2, 2018
5 out of 5

My 10 year old niece picked it up in ten minutes and we’ve had so much fun with it

Judy
June 1, 2018
5 out of 5

This is the highest quality Hoverboard scooter I’ve ever seen! My kids love it.

Ana M
March 29, 2018
5 out of 5

Ordered Feb 2018. The scooter turned on and was ready to go straight out of the box.

Nikki
March 2, 2018
5 out of 5

It’s perfect work when I riding it indoor on hard floor. It’s react sensitive and smooth.

Melissa
January 29, 2018
4 out of 5

We haven’t had any issues with it yet, but it’s only 6 weeks old… for now it works great.

Christine
January 19, 2018
5 out of 5

Two of my nephew’s friends’ moms reached out to get the details as they were impressed. My nephew would ride it every minute if he was allowed.

Amy L
January 18, 2018
5 out of 5

Christmas present. He has been riding it every day since Christmas and it’s still going strong.

Johnny T
January 4, 2018
5 out of 5

My 12 year daughter loves this hover board….she got it for Christmas she hasn’t beeen off it.

Fred f
January 2, 2018
5 out of 5

It was a birthday hit! Now my fiancé wants one too. Great quality, especially for the price. It was easy for them both to learn how to use it and balance.

Thomas W
November 18, 2017